Home > NaBloPoMo, role playing games > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 27 – swing and a miss

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 27 – swing and a miss

27 November 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

On Monday, I posted about my issues with my Friday night gaming experience >>here<<.

With no regrets, I took Friday night off from the game, besides it being the day after Thanksgiving so it was easier than other time might have been. I decided, from what I had heard about the other gaming day, to try on Sunday this week to see if I like it better. We could rearrange our weekends to have the chores and homework done so that we could play on Sunday afternoon instead of Friday evening.

This week, however, the kids were not ready for a Sunday game, so I took the grocery list for the week (so I could help out by picking up the week’s groceries on the way back from the game as a payment for playing  in the afternoon) and my gaming backpack, and off I went to play.

Walking in, I didn’t see welcome on the faces of my friends there, but surprise at my appearance on a different day. After about 30 minutes of casual conversations and discussions about options, it was clear that they didn’t have a place for me at their table. I was told about planned things for after football season, and how they looked forward to seeing me Friday night.

So with a smile on my face, but a weight in my heart, I returned to my car, passing a fellow player arriving at my departure, and went to the grocery store.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

