Home > family, NaBloPoMo, tornado > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 23 – Thanksgiving thoughts

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 23 – Thanksgiving thoughts

23 November 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

As I sit in the office, this morning, finishing up a few things before beginning phase 2 of Happy-Happy-Merry-Happy-O, I am thinking about our tradition – the Thanksgiving Quilt – and what I am going to write on it that I am truly thankful for this year.

My family is the #1 importance in my life. As I was sitting in the hall on that April afternoon hearing the wind growl, the limbs snap, and the trees begin falling on the house, I knew that the people I held in my arms, at that moment, were the most important in my life. As I began to idly wonder what was it going to feel like, or if I would feel anything at all, when the roof caved and the walls crushed me where I lay sprawled on the floor, I came to the calm realization that my family would be fine and they could and would go on, and for my part in helping get the kids started on their way to adulthood and happy lives, I could feel good and content.

Categories: family, NaBloPoMo, tornado
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

