Home > NaBloPoMo, tornado > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 18

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 18

18 November 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I was asked: What has been the happiest moment of your life thus far?

This one is an easy one!

The happiest moment in my life was on 27 April 2011 about 5:30pm once we heard the tornado move past and we were all (me, my wife, our 4 kids, the 2 dogs, and the dragon) unharmed. The relief almost leveled me as the storm had done to the area around us. I had thought, when the trees fell on our house, that this was “it” and someone was going to be hurt or killed – but instead the scariest moment gave way to the happiest.

Categories: NaBloPoMo, tornado
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

