Home > NaBloPoMo > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 11

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 11

11 November 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s 11/11/11, make three wishes!

I had to think about this one…. My wife asked me the other day about my favorite superhero. I had to think for almost 30 minutes before I could whittle it down to just two. For me, wishes are about the same – something I don’t have access to, so I don’t swell on it.

Anyway, my wishes stem from my want to have my favorite concepts from my favorite books in my reality.

Wish 1: a Time-Turner, so I could have enough time to do what has to be done, what I want to do, and still get exercise and sleep.

Wish 2: the 3D immersive and interactive “cyberspace” as described by William Gibson and Bruce Sterling, and others.

Wish 3: Teleportation, because I really want the destination, not the messy mucking about getting there.

Bonus Wish: Life would be a lot more interesting if there really were a HitchHikers Guide to the Galaxy

Categories: NaBloPoMo
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

