Home > NaBloPoMo > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 4

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 4

When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?

This is easy.

I am much more attuned to the computer than to paper. I prefer to listen to books, but when I read, I can read books on a screen for hours and even while in a car, where ink on paper will make my eyes tired and blurry in only a short time. It is a good thing I was not born in the age before computers – I would have to lug around a heavy typewriter.

Writing on paper, for me, is just making more work for myself and I will only use it when I need to write and cannot use a computer, like when I am flying or otherwise out of reach of a keyboard. It is more work, because I am going to have to type the words into a computer later anyway, so I’d prefer to skip the rewriting and compose at the keyboard.

Categories: NaBloPoMo
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

