Home > NaBloPoMo > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 3

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 3

Can you listen to music and write? What song did you hear today?

I can listen to music while I am writing, but  if i am writing conversations, I need silence or something with no words, so only instrumentals or electronica, otherwise I find myself into the words of the song and cannot hear the conversations in my head. I can blog or describe scenes while listening to most kinds of music, though. Right now, as an example, the 1.FM 80’s station, I am listening to, is playing “Blinded by Love” by the Rolling Stones.

 

Categories: NaBloPoMo
  1. 3 November 2011 at 13:12

    I hate classical music. But it is the best ‘background’ for me if I am attempting to retain new information. Am I the only one like that?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

