Home > essay, NaBloPoMo > NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 2

NaBloPoMo 2011: Day 2

If you knew that whatever you ate next would be your last meal, what would you want it to be?

A Last Meal? Do you know something I don’t?

Just when I started this, the Civil defense sirens kicked on and started screaming – then I remembered that this is the first Wednesday of the month and the weather is good. Just a test, only a test – WHEW!

It got me thinking, though, about a last meal and about the best meals I have ever had.

  1. The top of my best meals list would have to be the week after the Tornado and kids from a local high school came through the neighborhood handing out breakfast biscuits. We tried to refuse them, figuring that other people could use them more than we, but then we understood that these people were hurting too and their way to deal was to try to help us. That was a really good meal.
  2. The second of my best meals would have to be at our wedding rehearsal dinner. I don’t remember what I ate, but the meal was wonderful.
  3. My third was when I went to Ru San’s with my dear friend to have sushi. I have always held that meal as a special one.
  4. While I was in college, a bunch of us pooled our money and went to Nikolai’s Roof in Atlanta. It was the 1980s and we were tasting the good life, and it tasted good!

As for a BEST Last Meal, I’d have to ask for 3 things:

  1. Vegetarian Sushi
  2. Carrot Cake for dessert
  3. my wife to share the time with

That would be the BEST!

Categories: essay, NaBloPoMo
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

