Home > musings > End of an Era

End of an Era

After five and a half years, my nutritionist advised me and I took the advice. I have ended my boycott of all meat and have left the ranks of the vegetarians. I have eaten chicken only a couple of times so far, but as long as I don’t have to see it, if it is cooked into the food where I don’t see it, I can forget it is there.

If the meat doesn’t do what she says it will, give me more energy and make me feel better, I reserve the option to hop back over that fence.

Categories: musings
  1. CA
    25 January 2010 at 13:17

    So, what did I do once I started eating chicken again? … Hmmm?
    I got sick. I am just getting over being wracked by coughs, sneezes, and more mucus than one person should ever contain.
    So, things have to get worse before they get better? We’ll see.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

