Home > NaNoWriMo > NaNoWriMo: Day 13

NaNoWriMo: Day 13

13 November 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Here is where I am:
Day: 13
Words: 17220
Target: 21671
Mood: Happy

Today has been really productive. I have gotten more work done and spent my lunch time more productively than I have in a week. I managed to spin out 3500+ words in an hour. I don’t know where I was, but the fingers knew where they were going and I just went with it. It was almost like I was watching it happen and just scribing it.

“the zone” is what they call it and I have to say that when you can get there, the story just happens.

Yesterday I was 6347 words off target. After today, even with the additional 1667 words as a daily goal, I am only 4451 words off target. I am making progress. I may not catch up until the end, but it is the end for which I am working.

I had a thought yesterday that the more I have to do the more I seem to get done. Today was a good example of that truth.

Go Me!

Categories: NaNoWriMo
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

