Home > NaNoWriMo > NaNoWriMo: Day 12

NaNoWriMo: Day 12

12 November 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Here is where I am:
Day: 12
Words: 13657
Target: 20004
Mood: Determined

I have not been a good time manager this week. I have spent way too much time working, fixing dinner, playing with the dogs, doing laundry, cleaning the house, running the kids to and from school, eating and sleeping, and far too little time writing.

I am really behind the daily quota (to the tune of 6300+ words), but last night I had a moment. I was tired and everything had conspired to make it a bad mood evening. I wanted to, as everything seemed to tell me, just toss in the towel (forgive me, Ford Prefect) and hang it up for another year. There is too much going on at work, even more coming with training starting next week and the holidays coming on fast and I am over 6000 words behind.

I really wanted to give up, but I stopped and remembered what Neil Gaiman said in his NaNoWriMo Pep Talk ( http://is.gd/4TFGw ) and that gave me the gumption to believe that I can finish.

I will find the time, even if it has to be in 30 minute scraps.

I said I would do it and I will do it.

Go Me!

Categories: NaNoWriMo
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

