Home > musings, news > Joining the ranks

Joining the ranks

CA Yesterday, late in the afternoon, I joined the ranks of the unemployed.

Under mounting pressure to do more with less (more work with less orders), the company where I had been working for the past 15 months, released me back into the wild.

Like many other companies around the country, the economy has finally affected sales and orders. April looked like it was building toward a good Summer construction season, but May definitely slammed the door in the face. And so, I am a freelance agent again.

Normally, this site is for the pursual of my writing and related interests. Today, I am sharing more of my “day job” life. I am looking for something to do with my days. My resume is updated and located at the Resume link at the top of this page. Also, I have a LinkedIn page that has been updated. You can find the link to the right, in the sidebar, and also here.

If you hear of any opportunities around Birmingham or Charlotte, please let me know.

Many Thanks!

CA

—UPDATE—

Just as I was posting this message, I found out that more people from my former company have been let go. It seems that the recession has planted a foot firmly in Columbia, SC.

To my friends and followers who still have jobs, Keep your Headphones on and your Heads down.

Categories: musings, news
  1. 16 June 2009 at 20:48

    Thanks for the help in this question, can, I too can help you something?

  2. 17 June 2009 at 01:57

    I congratulate, what words…, a brilliant idea

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

