Home > books, flash, news > Writing this weekend

Writing this weekend

This weekend, I caught up on some writing I have been putting off.

I have posted the newest in the Letters from the Heart series Letter 9.

After hearing a song last week, I began thinking about what I might write if I were composing a Letter to Me. If I were going to write a letter to my 18 year old self, how would I pass along a little wisdom, what would I say?

Sunday night, I returned to the story of Jack, Diane, Ember and the mysterious stalker by beginning Chapter 7 of Age of Aurals and getting about 900 words into it.

Monday is 25 August. Mur Lafferty’s book, Playing For Keeps, goes on sale at Amazon.com today. Help us boost Mur up the Amazon charts by buying a copy of this book today. Buy Her Book!

I have heard this amazing story in podiobook form before, and as I did with Matt Selznick’s book, “Brave Men Run,” and Scott Sigler’s book, “INFECTED,” I’m getting a copy of this book in print, too.

Join us. You will not be sorry.

Categories: books, flash, news Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

