Home > musings > I should be writing

I should be writing

I had dinner at my boss’s house Sunday evening.
It was a nice time meeting his family. We chatted about their family and mine. The question came up about what I do in my spare (nonworking) time, since my family lives two states away. My answer was that I bake some and do some writing.

“What kind of writing?”
“Science Fiction”

Then I proceeded to tell him and his wife about the stories I currently am working on – Stories you have seen parts of here.

Last night I baked cookies for the folks in the office.
When I made the comment to my boss that I was bored last night so I baked, he immediately commented, “You should be writing.”

Mur – it was like my boss was channeling you. Weird but very cool, too.

Yeah, Yeah…. I should be writing.

Categories: musings Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 26 June 2008 at 06:07

Leave a Reply

